Shower water flow pitiful

itsbeertime

New BC 3250TS and the water pressure coming out of the shower is pitiful. I took the showerhead off and checked for junk in it and rinsed it but didn't accomplish anything. I seem to remember a topic here about this and now I can't find it. I did notice there is a white "washer" in the hose end of the showerhead with I think 3 tiny holes in it that I'm positive is there to restrict water flow. Any experience with this? Oh, we were using the water tank and pump at the time, not city water.

jayc

Texas-South Chapter Leaders
I've always removed the flow restrictor. I never use the tank water for showers, so I have no experience with the flow from the tank.

We just bought a new adjustable valve with a gauge on it while at the Good Sam rally in Albuquerque so we can monitor the incoming water pressure.

Rockerga

Full-time WANNABE
I have the same issue with my North Trail. The possibilities there are two-fold: We either have trash caught in the system (Plastic and other caught during the manufacturing process) or we have a kinked line somewhere.

I thought it was the campground pressure but it is not. The next trip I will see if I cannot locate and correct it within my means and if not bring it back to the delaer to investigate deeper.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator
I used a little larger drill bit to open those holes up. At the time I wasn't sure if removing the restrictor would allow the seal/gasket to work. If this doesn't work, get access to the water pump. There is a strainer on the inlet side that may have some drill shavings in it from the fresh water tank. It's darn near impossible to catch all of these during assembly. Make sure all of your valves are in the fully open position. I also removed all the restriction devices in the other fixtures. The kitchen was the hardest. I hope these idea solve the water problem.

itsbeertime