Considering North Trail 22FDS

I am new to this forum. I am considering this unit. I do not know a thing about Heartland or North Trail. I have been using a tt for about 3 years. Is this a quality product? Anyone experienced any major problems? Roof problems..etc. Thanks

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
Although we do not have a North Trail we can tell you about Heartland. They are a relatively new company, less than 10 years old. Heartland prides themselves on customer service. No recreational vehicle is a perfect product as it is a moving 'house' and things do go 'bump in the night'. The most important thing is 'does the manufacturer stand behind the product'. I can say it has been our experience yes they do. So you can rest assured that if you do have any issues with your product it will be taken care of. Good luck in you search and welcome to the Heartland Forum.

geeksrus

Based on my 2 years of experience with a Big Horn, I rate the quality of my unit quite low (a 3 on a scale of 10). As per Heartland's Customer Service, I have found it to be hit-and-miss & I can only rate it as a 5.

Eh!

boatto5er

Founding VA Chap Ldr (Ret)
On the other hand, we've had our Sundance for a year and except for one quickly remedied problem, it has been rock solid. Occasional adjustments here and there? - Yes. But as Jim pointed out, it's a moving house and you should see (feel) some of the roads (I-295 around Richmond:eek:) we travel on. So I say - Quality product, quality service.

jayc

Texas-South Chapter Leaders
Maybe we're just lucky, but we're on our second Bighorn and have had no serious problems with either one. The problems we have had were with the dealer. I would rate the trailer at least an 8.

Heartland's service after the sale has been nothing less than spectacular. They have taken care of any problems that we had and have helped us out when the dealer wouldn't. I rate them a 9.

gja1000