One Of These Things Is Not Like The Others.

Rigmover06

Well Here is the photographic evidence of my first long haul with our 3950.
And Boy do we ever stick out in this RV Park.

When we pulled in had people stating there was no way I was going to fit this unit into that campsite and I needed to ask for a pull thru spot.

Yup, they were wrong. I personally think she looks good behind the truck that paid for it.:p

As you can see my navigator was in a bigger hurry to get on the road than anybody else.:D

Attachments

• HPIM2601.JPG
    HPIM2601.JPG
    657.6 KB · Views: 208
  • HPIM2602.jpg
    HPIM2602.jpg
    494.9 KB · Views: 210
  • HPIM2609.jpg
    HPIM2609.jpg
    529.7 KB · Views: 244
  • HPIM2612.JPG
    HPIM2612.JPG
    671.7 KB · Views: 231
  • HPIM2641.JPG
    HPIM2641.JPG
    711.6 KB · Views: 233

Delaine and Lindy

Rigmover06, I agree people that haven't been around HDT's and MDT's don't realize how big they are, being a X-Truck driver I understand. We don't have a HDT but we do have a Freightliner M2 and the turning radius is much better than any Pick-up 1 ton we have owned. Great rig you have there. Another thing a lot of RVer's don't realize is the ride of the HDT's/MDT's but I really don't miss the concrete road dividers. We will be in Elkhart Monday to get our 2010 MS, will be interesting to see if I will notice the weight difference, it will be about 2,000 lbs or so, I will know for sure next week will run it over the Cat Scales, using the SWAG method I believe it will be over 20,000 lbs for the 38' MS. GBY....

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
From the looks of it, the naysayers must have been of the faint of heart variety. Or just afraid of using reverse gear. Looks like you had plenty of room to back in there the way the site is set up and angled. Nothing like knowing what you're doing.

Del600

Iowa Chapter Founding Father
Cool pictures...... that would draw alot of attention the places we have stayed.

westxsrt10

Perfict Senior Member