Hi, just joined the form and the North Country family.....

nrps

Hi, just joined the form and the North Country family.....

Just came home with a new 2010 North Country 26 SLR with the big back window and love it, my truck for pulling is a 2001 Dodge 3500 1 Ton Dually (80,000 miles on it). This is my first time owning a TT. I just turned 56 years old and have been pulling Horse Trailers for the past 25 years, Goose Necks and Bumper Pulls with on thrills for us, but the best trailers for comfort and safety for the horses. The wife and I lost your horses a year ago last June from old age they were in there 30's (They were our friends and our family). We would horse camp with them all over Nevada and Calif. and what a great time we all had, and the memories we have of them are priceless.

But because of my bad back the wife and I decided not to get more horse, I don't feel I could give the quality of care and riding time that is needed because of my back. I always gave 100 % to my horses 24/7 at home or camping, they always came first. We are only an hour and half drive from the Sierra's just east of Reno Nevada.

So after looking into tt's we came home with a 2010 North Country 26 SLR (an up grade for us from horse trailers) last Friday 8-7-09. Our first trip will be in a few weeks, we are spending time as we speck getting to know the North Country in the front yard (11 acres) and learning what we need to make our first trip go well and have fun. I had a wd hitch put on the trailer along with a sway bar and boy does that pull nice. I have been reading the form the last few days and have been learning allot, so much good info. here. (Thank You)

I'm also a member of the The Unofficial Martin Guitar Forum, any members out there of The Unofficial Martin Guitar Forum? I play Guitar and my wife Quilt's we are retried.

I will be reading, learning and asking as time goes on..............

Happy Trails to you and may the dust always settle behind you............

Jeff