Woowho! Newbies

txdds

Hi,
I'm new to the Heartland owners forum and new to 5thers. We visited the Sacramento RV show and purchased a 2009 Big Country 3500RL. We are so excited! Can't wait to take it out.

jimtoo

Hi afdds,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and the Family of owners. We have a great bunch of people here. These folks can answer almost any question you have about your new toy.

When you do your walk though, PDI, make them show you the operation of everything from opening the door to flushing the black tank. Take notes and check everything, TV, Stereo, all lights, microwave, all appliances, slide operation, and anything else you can think of. If you are not sure about something make them show you again. If something is not right, make sure it is fixed before you take delivery.

I hope you enjoy the forum and if you have a question, just ask away.

Jim M

Two Hands

Congratulations! You will enjoy your new experience. Be sure to heed the above advice to do a thorough pre-delivery inspection. We are staying in the Cal Expo RV Park and considered going to the show, but it was just too hot.

txdds

Yes, it was really hot! Some of the rigs had their air on, but others were like an oven. I'm dropping the truck off tomorrow to have the hitch installed. Taking delivery on Oct. 10th,even though we will be jet lagging from a quick trip to Hawaii. I didn't want to wait a minute longer. :)

I need to find a place close by Vacaville, CA to take it out the first time. I'm thinking a KOA might be an easy pick. Would really like to go somewhere "flat" until I see how the truck pulls.

I've been reading in the Owners forum most of the day and there is some really good information here! Really impressed with Heartland quickly answering questions.

Take care,
Debra
P.S. Jimtoo...give Texas a great big old HOWDY from this misplaced Air Force wife. Native Texan!

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator