It's coming

robnmo

We just got the call today, we're supposed to pick up our 3612 on Friday @ 930 AM. The little Ms actually started crying when we got the call, decades of planning finally coming to be. Guess all the things she's stashed in the garage will finally have a home and I get more garage space. :D

truknutt

Committed Member
It's always great to hear of another Cyclone owner out there!!! Welcome to the family..now get prepared for that PDI !!

robnmo

Thanks, we're excited guess we'll retire the tents after all these years of traveling by bikes, it was fun but time to move on. I'm a newbie to all this and I'm trying to muster through all the abbreviations. PDI? is that Predelivery Inspection?

jimtoo

Hi Rob,

Yes, PDI is predelivery inspection. Do a good check over, take your time and check every little detail, inside, outside, top and bottom. Make them show you the operation of everything. Take notes if you need to.

Welcome to the family and enjoy your new Cyclone.

Jim M

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
FYI (for your information) a good PDI (pre-delivery inspection or sometimes called a walkthrough) will take at least a couple of hours if you are unfamiliar with RVs. Make sure you have them show you the location of the water heater (in the basement) and the back access panel, and the refrigerator (rear access panel) and have the unit hooked up to water and sewer. Also have them show you the 120v AC electric panel and 12 V DC electric panel. There are several PDI (walkthrough) check-lists on the forum also. BTW (By the way) don't just have them show you how things operate have them let you operate things. And anything you find defective have them fix it BEFORE you accept the unit.

robnmo