One year down... and many more to come...

2010augusta

Well, one year ago today (Jan 3) my wife and I pulled into Brownwood, TX and hooked up our trailer to full utilities and water for the first time. WE had left Ellicott, CO on Jan 2 and drove many hour to get to Wal-mart in Abilene, TX around 2am. We woke up and drove another couple hours to Brownwood. I had been RVing for many years, but that was the first night that Sandy had ever spent in a RV. I guess I have spoiled her now, if our first RV together is a Landmark Augusta, where do we go from here? We spent all of January, February and the first half of March in Brownwood. The first few weeks Had Sandy questioning her/our decision to move into a 40' RV to live fulltime, but after I got all the little issues with the brand new trailer worked out and got the water fittings to stop dripping, she relaxed a bit and started to love this lifestyle.

We made a nice journey through New Mexico to get back to Colorado for our wedding on March 21, 2009. We stayed in CO for most of the summer which worked out well, as I was able to help my parents with many projects around their house and My house in Ellicott sold after 6 month on the market, so we had to get the last of our stuff that was stored there moved out. My older brother also got married on the 4th of July 2009, and on the 10th we were headed back to Texas for 8 weeks. Sandy was hired by a hospital in Uvalde, TX, so we had to stay there for the hottest two months of the year and for one of the hottest summers on record.

In the middle of September, we made our way through New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, California, Oregon, and Washington to settle down in Gig Harbor, Where Sandy will be working until at least the end of September 2010. I have finally been granted my WA sub teaching license, so in the next week or so I will finally be back in the classroom, although not as a full-time teacher, I am just happy to be earning money again.