Do I need a slider to haul a 2009 Landmark Pinhurst

mikeandconnie

Hello,

I'm new to the RV world, we bought a 2009 Landmark Pinehurst, we plan to pull it with my F350 short bed 6 3/4. Should I install the slider with the fifth wheel or will work ok without it since on the 2009 Landmark.
Also looking for some help for my wife working all the buttons. She can not get the upper heat to come on and she ran out of propane.:eek:

Thanks for any help.

Bobby A

Hello,

I'm new to the RV world, we bought a 2009 Landmark Pinehurst, we plan to pull it with my F350 short bed 6 3/4. Should I install the slider with the fifth wheel or will work ok without it since on the 2009 Landmark.
Also looking for some help for my wife working all the buttons. She can not get the upper heat to come on and she ran out of propane.:eek:

Thanks for any help.

We have the same floor plan only in a Big Horn, and we don't need a slider, my TV is a Dodge mega cab short bed also with a 6 foot box. Not sure what to tell ya about the heat and buttons, someone will come in shortly and answer your question about that.

Nabo

Southeast Region Director-Retired
We have a Dodge 3500 srw and with the design of the front cap, we don't have a slider. Surprising, I have had the rig in a pretty sharp turn, especially backing, and haven't had any problems.

2010augusta

Welcome to the Heartland family and the owners forum.

I am guessing that your unit has both A/C's unit and the "upper heat" is bedroom thermostat. Unfortunately, the bedroom thermostat is just for cooling and fan use. It was not till the later 2010's that a heat-pump became an option.

I can't help with running out of propane, other than the fact that you will ALWAYS run out after the close of business on a Friday or Saturday.;)

Mikemm62

Mike & Suzanne
Hi Mike,
We also have a Landmark Oakmont, and also pull with a Ford short bed.