Looking to purchase a 2812, will my F250 pull it??

zephyr74

Hi,
I am totally new in the market to buy a 5th wheel TH. I like what I see so far with the 2812 (although I haven't seen one in person). My question is I have a 2003 F250 Crew Cab 4X4 with the old 7.3 Diesel. Yes, that's right I ordered my truck in 2002 with the 7.3ltr but it is actually a 2003. If I am planning on putting 2 full size Kingquads in this trailer (they weigh 750 lbs each) plus all of the water weight in the trailer, do I have enough truck for this trailer? I think, if my research is correct, my truck can pull 12,000lbs. Does this take in account tongue weight of the 5th wheel? For example the trailer says it has a GWVR of 14,000, if I load up the trailer so it weighs 14,000lbs but 2,000 is in my bed of my truck on the hitch, is this actually 12,000 lbs that my truck is towing? Any advice on anything at all would be greatly appreciated. Any dealers in Northern California/ Reno area?
Thanks,
Ryan

rideblue