Potential BigHorn Buyer with Many Questions!

GaryB

Hello All - I'm brand new to RVing and have been eyeing the BigHorn along with a few other competitors. I have a few (OK, many;) ) questions. Maybe between all of you, I can get them all answered. Thanks in advance for any help.

Gary

1. How does Bignorn stack up against "apples-to-apples" (pricewise) competitors such as Montana, etc.?
2. Are there any quality/functionality problems with BigHorn to watch out for?
3. Where’s the best place to buy one? I noticed that Lakeshore RV in Michigan seems to have some good prices. Any experience with them? Will local dealers give me a hard time getting repair work done if I buy from Lakeshore?
4. Is the single 15000 BTU AC sufficient? Will the second AC in bedroom increase the RV height to over 13 feet (I have a 13 ft door in my RV garage)?
5. I’m a big guy (6 ft, 260 lbs) – how’s the shower size? Is there a seat (or garden tub) option? My wife also wants to know how ladies shave their legs or bathe their infants in small corner showers without seats/high ledges.
6. To those of you pulling with short bed trucks – the website indicates that the curved nose of BigHorn eliminates the need for a slider hitch. Has that been your experience?
7. I read some debate in a 2005 post about 2005 BigHorn not having “Mor Ryde” suspension. The website implies the 2006 Bighorn’s have those. What exactly is the advantage of Mor Ryde?

J

jjjelm

1. How does Bignorn stack up against "apples-to-apples" (pricewise) competitors such as Montana, etc.?
2. Are there any
quality/functionality problems with BigHorn to watch out for?

3. Where’s the best place to buy one? I noticed that Lakeshore RV in Michigan seems to have some good prices. Any experience with them? Will local dealers give me a hard time getting repair work done if I buy from Lakeshore?