Unit specific owners manuals ?

Ptoms

I recently purchased a North Trail 28 RLS and did not receive an owner’s manual. I downloaded one from the posted link but it appears to be just generic for any of Heartlands units. I loved my travel trailer at first sight however after purchasing…. I am so far very un-impressed on the literature issued for maintenance on this unit. I am new to travel trailers and Rv’s in general, it’s likely that someone of more experience would know where to look for the components I am looking far. However I should have been given at least a pamphlet telling me where the hot water bypass and water pump and furnace is in this unit are located. I found the Water pump and the furnace under the Dinette seats. I do not know where the hot water heater bypass is….I have read the forums and I have gathered that on different NT units That you access this via the outside storage. I will check this as time allows. Is it possible that someone over at Factory Corner could help us out by writing a basic Winterizing and De-winterizing checklist with some basic instructions and possibly a sketch showing where the basic components are located on various models? After paying considerable money for one of these units, I do not believe this is asking too much…. and from what I understand its common courtesy for other manufacturers to supply this type of information. I apologize if I sound agitated but I have spent hours upon hours frustrated and researching winterizing and de-winterizing and reading forums trying to learn where these things are. I am almost ready to use my unit for the first time and I hope to have an enjoyable experience.

Ptoms

Zonian