Towing Mirrors

Hello,

Does anyone have any recommendation on what brand of extension mirror to buy so I can see to the rear better? I don't want to spend a lot replacing original equipment.

Thanks
HappyPappy

jayc

Texas-South Chapter Leaders
I've been using the Cipa mirrors for several years and have had very good luck with them.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
I had a set for my '01 Avalanche. Worked pretty well for me. Just had to remember to remove them when we weren't pulling the TT. Bought them at General RV when we got the TT. They're sitting in a box up in the garage attic now.

jimtoo

Hey HappyPappy. what kind of tow vehicle do you have??? I have a set in my garage I don't need... maybe one of us can help you out...

Jim M

I got the CIPA mirrors and put them on a went for a test drive. They seem to work just fine, they don't vibrate so to have trouble seeing behind you and they don't make a lot of noise from the wind and they didn't cost an arm and a leg. I'm a HappyPappy. Thanks for the reviews.

HappyPappy

RollingHome

The Hensley Company enlightened me, how many know there are state laws that stipulate "WE" must be able to see the back and behind our RV ? I can't see behind and back of my RV (or trailer) so I'm in violation of PA state laws. I have the GMC towing mirrors (manually extended). I ordered strap on mirrors from Hensley and I'll be darn if I can make them fit onto my NBS Chebbie. Anyone else have these mirrors ? Any hints for me ? I'm thinking about sending them back to Hensley they were just over $ 100.00 I really would like to have greater visibility out back... but ! Tom

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member