Slide Leaks Rain Water into Trailer

28BHS

Hi,

I am a newbie to the site. Please let me know if I should post this elsewhere on the site.

As my title indicates, we have 28BHS. This is a 2009 travel tailer. Generally we are quite happy with it. However we have discovered that during inclement weather (rain), the slide leaks water into the trailer. Typically the water leaks in at the front corner of the slide but we have had occassion where it also has leaked at the rear corner of the slide as well.

I have also had trouble with the black rubber seal on the roof not flipping out properly when extending the slide. I always have to get my ladder and manually flip the seal out, but yet the leak still occurs.

Any help to stop the leaking would be much appreiciated.

jimtoo

Hi Brad,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and Family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

I'm sure someone will jump in with a suggestion for you, but you might post what kind of Heartland trailer it is, North Trail, Sundance, ect.. Everyone does not know what the different model numbers are.

Enjoy the forum and your new travel trailer.

Jim M

santafedave

Santafedave
I have a Cyclone 3795 and my slides leaked during the rainy season. I took my TT to camping world and they recommeded slide covers for my rig. I talked to a guy down the street from me who has a tt with slides and he told me to extend the slides during the rainy season and I did and it stopped the leak. D.

28BHS

Hi Brad,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and Family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

I'm sure someone will jump in with a suggestion for you, but you might post what kind of Heartland trailer it is, North Trail, Sundance, ect.. Everyone does not know what the different model numbers are.

Enjoy the forum and your new travel trailer.

Jim M