Going it alone against the wind

I'm an avid motorcycle rider and am looking at buying a Cyclone 3010 or Road Warrior 305 toy hauler 5th wheel so I can take my cruiser on vacation w/ me and go when and where I please. I am very independent and love to travel. A couple of my family members own 5th wheel campers and double tow their toys; so I have some experience with towing/camping. I just got back from Sturgis and camping/sleeping on the ground for 5 days and riding almost 2000 miles in a week. No more of that tent camping for me!! I was wondering if you all ,that have alot more experience than I do w/ 5th wheels, think a woman can handle the hook up/unhook by herself. Is there anyone else out there that travels alone..male or female that can give me some advice. I have yet to decide whether I will order a new Duramax 2500 or 3500. A few of my male friends say get the 3500 for a few hundred $$ more. Thanks.

I'm a biker and am looking at buying a Cyclone 3010 to travel with my motorcycle. I'm very independent and love to travel so I think this would be the perfect set up for me. I just got back from 5 nights in a tent and close to 2000 miles on the bike *Sturgis. Tent camping is not my thing. My dad and bro both have 5th wheels and they double tow their toys behind them. I have towed before but never a 5th wheel camper. I have done a lot of camping too. I was wondering if all you people out there think that a woman can handle the hook-up/unhook by herself? Add a wheel chock for the bike and I'm ready to go!! I think the 5th wheel will be a lot easier for me to handle alone, rather than a travel trailer. I am decideing whether or not to order the Duramax 2500 or 3500 for a few hundred $$ more. The guys at work say go for the 3500 and so does my son.

2010augusta

I have found hitching/unhitch and set up of the 5er, much easier than any trailer. It pulls so much better than bumper pulls. I say go for, and in the voice of Rob Schinder "You caan dooo it!"

jmgratz