Winterizing a Greystone

I'm new to the 5th wheel community, having recently purchased a Greystone 32RL. Have any of you written out a checklist specific to a Greystone for all the steps you take to winterize your unit that you would be willing to share?

Northern Virginia
I bet if you ask for a general checklist and then refine it for your particular model you you will have a more replies. What makes the GS so different?

You need to winterize anything with water in it:

1. Sink/shower traps
  2. All water lines to sinks, shower, toilet, UDC sprayer and washer
  3. Water heater (empty via anode rod and leave open-no antifreeze here)
  4. Refrigerator water/ice lines and dispenser
  5. Black tank flush line
  6. All freezable items from the cabinets and storage
  7. Empty all holding and water tanks
John

Thanks for the list. Why I specified a GS specifically is to check to see if I've missed a valve or water line somewhere. Having read a number of threads, I've learned that there are a number of possible locations for things I haven't yet thought of. Earlier threads seem to confirm that there are a number of us uncertain to where HWH by pass valves and siphon lines are located. While I know about these, I'm not sure of what I don't yet know about my GS.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
Something I add to my routine is to first flush the lines with 40 psi air pressure and then pump the antifreeze in. In the spring, I use air to flush it out and then clean water.

The basic instructions should be on the door of your basement, near the UDC.

View attachment 10416View attachment 10415

julnton

Wife and I just bought a Greystone 33QS. I have it up north. Does any one know what size the anode rod is so I make sure to bring the right tools to winterize.

JohnDar