Which WD to use

goducks11

I have a new NT 26LRSS, and it comes with the coupler welded on the bottom of the tongue. I currently use a round bar WD. I tow with an 08 F150. All weights are normal. With the round bar and because the coupler is on the bottom of the tongue it puts the WD bars on the last link to be level with the TT frame. Also get a really rough ride. 800lb bars, 600lb hitch. Would it be better to have a trunion setup with the coupler being welded to the bottom of the tongue.
Truck has 9500 tow rating.

jnbhobe

I don't know what difference it would make !! Although you need heavier bars for the weight you have.I always used trunion style square bars with a dual cam sway control. I have no experience with the round bars and have been pulling a 5er for 10 yrs.

GOTTOYS

I towed my TT with a round bar and also an Equal-I-Zer. I liked the Equal-I-Zer much better. Easy to hook up, no sway, pulled nice. Some people complain about the noise they make. They get better as they break in but are still noisy on turns. I never cared about the noise. Factory was very helpful with advice on which size to buy and any questions about set-up. Oh and did I mention it's American made..Don

hoefler

You need the hangers for your hitch. You can not use the hangers from another style hitch, it is a package, and all the components are designed to be use together for the best results. I would have the old hangers removed if they are in the way of the proper hangers, or purchase/trade for the hitch that matches the hangers. If you bought the unit from a dealer, he should know this and make it right.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member