Razor 3110DS Frame Bracing

captpfd

Acquired a lightly used 2008 Razor last week. While having new tires put on, the shop showed me a brace welded to the frame that is a mere 1" from the tire. Is this a problem? I looked around the entire frame and this bracing is appx. every four feet. But this one brace is directly above the drivers side tire on the front axle. On the passenger side, the brace seems correctly placed in the center between the two tires. What are your thoughts or experieces. Has anyone else seen this?

BTW, I am still learning alot about this trailer, some good and some not so good. I have made a few post on the Razor area but no responses to my questions, so I thought I would try this area.

Capt. R.

SmokeyBare

Capt. R,

I'd be looking closely at that brace for any signs of tire rub. The RV you said has be lightly used so IF there was any risk of that metal brace rubbing against the tire there would be signs of it on the edges of the brace. When the day comes for you to decide to replace the tires, make sure the diameter of the replacement tires are the same or slightly small than whats on the Razor now.

Happy Camping Sir,

captpfd

Can't be 100 percent sure, but it looks as if it could have been rubbed, hard to tell. Any ideas of what I should do? Can I relocate that brace to the middle as the other side shows? Wander what the Factory would say or suggest?

BTW, I would love to meet others who own the 3110DS to talk shop etc. Contact me at lesrub@aol.com

captpfd