Lippert level up

djlogan

I want to install the levelup on my 2011 Bighorn 3610 RE. I am very competent in installation of complex systems (I was a Field Engineer for Lockheed for 20+ years). Is the installation so complex and require special tools that would put it beyond my capability? I live in Northern Nevada and I'm not sure I could find someone in this region that has done this installation before. Please advise. Thank you

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Doug, I moved your post out of Ask The Factory and into the Modifications area as Heartland does not install the Level Up. I don't know of anyone other than the Trial Air Service Center that installs the Level Up system for Lippert. Although I have heard that they are setting up installation facillitys around the country.
Your best bet would be to contact Lippert and ask them your question.
I do know that installation requires welding, routing hydraulic hoses, electrical connections and the initial setup/programing of the system.
I have the Level Up and love it.

Peace
Dave

jnbhobe

Doug; all the things that Dave said and on mine they also had to change out the pump and reroute hydralic solinoid positions

K

karykatz

djlogan,

You will need a different hydralic pump, and the frame has special brackets welded to the frame. Wouldnt recommend trying yourself.

elwaller39

Evans & Lana
I must agree with Dave and Kary. I too have a Level up on my coach. There is different lenghts of oil lines for different coaches and also the age of the coach you will have the jacks in diffenet locations as well. It is improtant to have the jacks in the right places to protect your frame so it does not twist when the jacks are put down. Trail Air people will know how to help you if you have a problem. If they do the job. I must say Level Up is a great system.

adcruise

Dave,