Hensley BD3 trailer saver air hitch in a dogge 2500 mega cab

szewczyk_john

I'm new but have learned alot by reading this forum. I'm getting my new road warrior 305 within 3 weeks time. The dealer worked an installed 16K manual slider hitch into the deal for about $700. I have found a barely used Hensley BD 3 trailer saver hitch for $1500.00. From my research, this hitch is a top of the line hitch with air bag suspension to reduce jerking and bounce. Does any one have any thoughts or comments? The seller sold his fifth wheel and states tat the hitch was only used 4 times. Since I have no 5th wheel experience what do I need to look at when getting this hitch? Would hensley sell me the simple slide option to covert this into a slider hitch (i left an email, no response yet)? How much should a dealer charge to just install the 5th wheel hitch rails on a dodge? For those that have this hitch, how do you like them?

DRGalligher

John - it doesn't look like you got a response on this. We have the Hensley BD3 with the Simple Slide and it works very well for us. We just bought a long bed truck so will be selling the Simple Slide. Let me know if you are still looking.

porthole

Retired
If the hitch is in as good as shape as you were told, the is a good price for a well made hitch that works as advertised.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
We have the Hensley Trailer Saver TS2 (has the air bags) and we love it. Hensley makes a well made product that should serve you well.

DRGalligher

We have the Hensley Trailer Saver TS2 (has the air bags) and we love it. Hensley makes a well made product that should serve you well.

BD3 also has air bags. The differences between the two are the truck you will install it in and the towing weight capability.