Cyclone or Voltage

timbuktu

So I've been researching Cyclones for several months and have talked to several owners in addition to many Heartland reps and was nearly sold on the 2012 3800 HD. This will be my third fifth wheel and I have learned to not buy based solely on floor plan, but primarily on quality of construction. In that regard, the Cyclones seems to fit the bill. However, I recently came across the Dutchman Voltage. If y'all are like me, you know Dutchman isn't known for high end anything and quality has always been an issue, but I have found that the Voltage does not appear to fit the Dutchman mold. Their construction seems to be on par with Cyclones and they also have what appears to be a more "livable" interior. In short, I am having a real hard time trying to decide: Cyclone or Voltage. I will go look at a Voltage soon and maybe then that will help me answer my own questions. But for now I'm stuck. One concern with Voltage that I've read about is their new electric slideout system. Apparently they are still working out the bugs. I'm wondering if any of y'all have thoughts on the Voltage? Maybe y'all can provide some insight that I haven't thought about yet. Thanks!

Bighurt

One thing right off the bat is that heartland uses a drop frame which gives you an enormous basement. The voltage doesn't...that and the UDC nearly seal the deal every time for me...

Perhaps you should tell us which voltage model you are comparing, so we can compare apples to apples, even though everything is an Orange by comparison...LOL

timbuktu

I'm looking at the Voltage 3950 (only one with 1.5 baths) vs the Cyclone 3800 (also with 1.5 baths). Please forgive my ignorance, but what is UDC?