Dometic Model 310 rubber seal

motoflash

The rubber seal that seals the flush ball is worn and not holding water in the bowl. I called Dometic. They want 31.00 for the seal and another 15.00 for shipping. I have been a Master Plumber for 50 years. It's a 5.00 part. I'm going to look for an alternative product to replace the Dometic. Why do we allow these manufacturers to plunder and pillage unchecked.
Frank Heard
Heartland #1594
2010 Augusta
2008 F-450

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
The rubber seal that seals the flush ball is worn and not holding water in the bowl. I called Dometic. They want 31.00 for the seal and another 15.00 for shipping. I have been a Master Plumber for 50 years. It's a 5.00 part. I'm going to look for an alternative product to replace the Dometic. Why do we allow these manufacturers to plunder and pillage unchecked.
Frank Heard
Heartland #1594
2010 Augusta
2008 F-450

You might try contacting an RV dealer (with a parts store) near you. They tend to have Dometic toilet seal kits.

OregonNT

I had similar issue with my toilet the foot pedal was getting stuck and would not seal properly, called Dometic and they said I need a new toilet. We have a new Bighorn and they informed me that I had a two year warranty so you might want to call them directly (800) 321-9886 and see what they say, my unit has a 310 toilet with foot flush on the right and it kept getting stuck and they said the only solution was to replace it or try spraying Pam or furniture polish in the bowl....I'm going for the new unit. Hope this Helps!!

JJ Johnson
2011 Bighorn 3610RE

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator