Going to look at an Edge M18

Limer

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie on this site. I'm in the market for a 20 foot travel trailer with a floorplan exactly like the M18. We live in Rochester NY and there's a Heartland dealership about 1 1/2 hours south of here that has a Heartland Edge M18 for sale (2011) that we're going to look at on Saturday. Does anyone on the forum own one or could someone tell me a little about the build and finish quality of the Edge line? Keep in mind I do realize that every single manufacturer has issues so I can take it.

I read on a forum the other day of a guy with a Rockwood Mini Lite 1809s whose vanity cabinet fell off the wall on his first trip out (must have been a heavy tube of tooth paste). It's impossible to look at a beautifully finished travel trailer and foresee a cabinet detaching itself from the wall. I wish I could open every drawer and fill it with 50 lbs of rocks, load all the cabinets with heavy leather jackets and the cupboards with Campbells soup and pull it around for two days before I sign at the x.

So far I've looked at a SunnyBrook Harmony 18FBS. From what my wife and I saw, the SunnyBrook was amazing to look at but I can't find anything on the web about build quality to save my life. We especially liked the Serta pillow top mattress and ducted HVAC.

Any information would be greatly appreciated. Happy camping and if you're ever in NY, be sure not to miss Rollins Pond in the Adirondack Mountains.

jimtoo

Hi Limer,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

I'm sure some of the Heartland folks that have an Edge will jump in soon. Heartland is not perfect, as none of the manufactures are. Heartland does a really good job of working with the dealers and even independent repair shops when prior authorization is approved to repair a problem if one occurs.

Enjoy the forum.

Jim M

RonBB