Cradlepoint 3.3.0 Firmware Released - New features!

3Gstore

Cradlepoint has released 3.3.0 firmware for the CTR35, CBR400, CBR450 MBR95 and MBR1400. This firmware is designed to help optimize the 4G LTE and WiMAX connections as well as add features like "Bandwidth Monitoring and Alerts!"

I know that is a huge feature that a lot of people ask about and I'm happy they've finally implemented it. I'll probably be doing a demo sometime this week to show how the new features work, but you can find more info here - Cradlepoint 3.3.0 Firmware Released for NetBSD 3G/4G Routers

Below is a quick screengrab of the bandwidth setup settings:

cp_3.3.0_bandwidth.jpg

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator
Matt, I have a CTR350 that is 3 years old. What can I expect for a lifespan on this router. I can't seem to find my owners documentation or the password I set up with Cradlepoint. Because I'm not too tech savvy, I could really use some assistance resetting and updating the router. Over the weekend I might have access to someone a little more savvy than I. Dave???

3Gstore

Matt, I have a CTR350 that is 3 years old. What can I expect for a lifespan on this router. I can't seem to find my owners documentation or the password I set up with Cradlepoint. Because I'm not too tech savvy, I could really use some assistance resetting and updating the router. Over the weekend I might have access to someone a little more savvy than I. Dave???

I'd say you're pretty much at the lifespan of the CTR350. Most routers probably offer 3 year spans and the 350 will never see another firmware upgrade, but if you don't upgrade your modem you shouldn't run into any problems.