New Owner

Greetings, I am new to Heartland, this forum and RVing in general, although I have spent a lot of time with friends and family in their rigs. I just bought a 2009 Sundance 3300SK that has been basically sitting around since it was new in the Houston area. I do love the trailer and have taken it out several times since I got it about a month and a half ago. I do have a couple of questions/issues that hopefully someone can help me out with.

The major problem I have is that it looks like the skylight over the shower is leaking. Had the trailer out at the hunting camp 2 weeks ago and it rained for the first time in who knows how long for an entire night. When I got up in the morning there was water dripping all the way around the skylight so I have taken off the inside portion. It looks like there has been some water inside there but I can't figure out where it's coming from. There is some type of tape all the way around on the outside of the skylight on the roof and the seal looks good on that. Is that tape something from the factory or did the previous owner do that? I am going to check all the rubber on the roof today and hopefully I can spot something.

I also had a leak on the kitchen slide near the back. It looks like the rubber on the side is too loose against the slide to make a good seal. Is the slide rubber something I should get from Heartland or would a regular RV dealer sell it?

Finally, why is there no cut off switch for the radio? If I leave it unplugged I have to disconnect the battery to keep the radio from draining the battery. I will probably just put in a battery cut-off switch. The battery isn't the original one and I guess the power converter went out at some point and was replaced so there was probably some modification done with that. Just a weird thing that I would think they would put in when it was new.