Any Landmark owners towing with a 3/4 ton??

Greetings all, newbie here and I hope to be a new owner on this forum very soon. I've learned a lot from here in the past few days, but for now I'm doing my due diligence prior to a large purchase. My question is intended for those of you, if any, who are towing their Landmark with a F250 or 2500 series diesel. My tv is a 2011 SD F-250 crew cab short bed 4x4, srd with the new Ford 6.7 andair bags.

My current 31' 5er loaded is #10.6k and I double-tow my Jeep wrangler (another4k) with ease. I've been nothing but impressed with this vehicle's capability. I will not be towing my Jeep with the new rig due to weight and length issues. I probably should have kept my f350 dually, but I'm not getting rid of the new truck anytime soon.

It is not my intent to turn this into a debate of which tv is better, so any advice from experience with the same setup is welcome and very much appreciated. Thank you everyone.

Mark

jimtoo

Hi Mark,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and Family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

Since you have had a 5er before and been on the road, you have seen all kinds of units towing all kinds of units. You probably will be over your gvwr. But you will not be the only one out there. Your Ford will most likely tow it without any problems. I'm sure your going to get lots of answers soon.

Enjoy the forum and welcome aboard. Check out the Heartland Owners Club and rallies in your area.

Jim M

Mikemm62

Mike & Suzanne
Mark,
I do tow with a F250 07 and we own a landmark Oakmont. you may need air bags on your suspension but that would be all I would say .
Happy camping and hope to see you on the forum in the future.

Mike Markus

SouthernNights

Past South Carolina Chapter Leader
Mark,
Here is another recent thread about the same thing. maybe you will find some information in it also.