New here! need advice on 5th wheel

Babs7

Hey i am new to the RV world and we are looking to purchase our first RV... We have looked at a few different RV's and i am wondering if i am really getting a good deal on the one i am about to put a deposit on. Here is some info about it. They will sell it to us for Under $50,000 including tax. We are trying to decide between this or a 2010 Grand Junction, my parents have a GJ and they really like it. But from what i have read the Bighorn is supposed to be really good. Our plan for this 5th wheel is to live in it well our home is being built. this could be for a year or 2 at most. any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2011 Heartland Bighorn 3610RE

Brand New Clearance Blowout Pricing! an unbelievable savings of $*****! (MSRP $82,451) This 2011 Bighorn 3610RE by Heartland features include:Godiva Interior Decor, Glazed Cherry Cabinetry & Fascia, Keyless Entry, Pillow Package, Fantastic Fan with Rain Sensor in Bedroom, High Gloss Exterior Sidewalls, Radius Slam Baggage Doors, Dometic Elite (2X2) 4 Door Refer (14 CU FT) with Ice Maker, 19 LCD Flat Screen TV in Bedroom, 40 LCD Flat Screen in Living Area, Dual Pane Window, Hydraulic Front Landing Gear, Power Cord Reel, Electric Fireplace and so much more.

• Sofa Bed
  • Central Vac
  • CD
  • Cable Hookup
  • Stereo
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • TV Antenna
  • Ceiling Fans/Vents
  • Air Conditioner(Roof)
  • Aluminum Wheels
  • Skylight
  • Spare Tire
  • Stabilizer Jacks
  • Toilet
  • Furnace
  • LPG/CO2 Detectors
  • Electrical Hookup
  • King Bed
  • Awning
  • DSI Water Heater
  • Shower
  • DVD Player
  • Stove
  • Exterior Shower

Last edited by a moderator:

hogan

Past Mississippi Chapter Leader (Founding)
From my viewpoint, go for it. We have BH 3670RL and have lived in it 80% for last 1.5 years. Bighorn well constructed, good insulation, you will love living in it, but don't cram all your belongings in. Let us know what you decide.

JJOren

Hi Babs7: