What would you do if....

TXBobcat

Fulltime
I was reading the threads here in the forum and with all of the people traveling I had a thought.

Now I don't want to be morbid, but this is a what if....

As we travel we are a long way away from where our family resides and the doctors that we have our yearly physicals. What if I died. How do we get back to our family which is just north of Dallas. Being a navy veteran I plan to use the National Veteran's cemetery of Dallas/Fort Worth. Being a Veteran both my wife and I can be buried togeather there.

Ok now if I am in Maine and I croak, how do I get there? Is there a service that we can use or purchase to get me back to Dallas. DW would not be able to get the RV back to Dallas. Probably would have to store it some where but again how would she get it moved.

Do any of you have any plans for such a situation? If so what are they. Another thing, I hope all of you have valid wills. That could be a real problem.

What do you say?

BC

Nabo

Southeast Region Director-Retired
Ok - that's an awful thought but does happen. We have a friend who was in another state teaching safety to a group of firemen when he just dropped dead. The firemen could revive him. The funeral home in that area worked with a local funeral home in our town to get his body back to TN. There was a transportation cost but his widow didn't have to worry about how and when to transport him.

JJOren

TXBobcat:

Been down this road in a number of different circumstances!! The reality is that state laws very on what can be done with cadavers. A lot will depend on what state you are in when you bite the big one...LOL