Dish tailgater

bob66

Looking into buying a Dish tailgater. Just wondering how well they work? Has anyone had any problems using one?

Hastey

Oklahoma Chapter Leaders
No problems yet. If you already have Dish service at your home then you may only need the dish itself. There are now two models of receiver that will work. One is the 211K and the other was recently added.

We have the 211K in the spare room that I pull and put in the 5er. The software is already on the receiver from Dish, you just hook-up and go. Very easy and beats my old manual dish by a long shot.

We are leaving around noon today to go out for a long weekend. I'll let you know tonight how long it took and I'll post pics.

GOTTOYS

I've been using mine for the last 2 months. Bought the Tailgater and 211K receiver as a package. Added the receiver in as a second receiver on our home system for $7.00 a month. I love this thing! It's a little sensitive as to where it's placed if you around trees and as little as 5 feet can make a difference. If it's in the right place it loads fast and works great. Not affected by light rain as much as a regular dish was. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I built a small wood platform to set mine on and keep it out of the wet grass...Don

Rodbuster

We bought ours at the Tampa RV show 3 months ago. Have not had the chance to use it yet for a few different reasons. I still have to figure out how to remove the television in our Key Largo so I can get to the connections on the back of the tv.

I've heard nothing but great comments on the Dish Tailgater.

Dick

lduguay

Past North Carolina Chapter Leader
We've had ours since last fall.....LOVE it. It did add $7 to our monthly bill for the extra receiver fee.