Price Drop on Garmin Dezl 560LMT GPS

danemayer

SEE POST #9 - THIS IS AN OLDER MODEL - NOT THE ONE I HAVE - MY BAD

Amazon is showing a significant price drop on the Garmin Dezl GPS with lifetime maps and traffic updates. It's down to $235 (from over $400). This is an excellent GPS built for Trucks, RVs, and Cars. I've been using one for almost a year. You create a profile for your RV and it will make sure you are routed away from low-clearance obstacles, and that you stay on roads suitable for your rig. There are many other nice features and it's a bargain at $235.

http://www.amazon.com/Garmin-4-3-In...=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=B004PNVETE

Last edited:

westxsrt10

Perfict Senior Member
Re: Price Drop on Garmin Dezl GPS

Been thinking about buying a GPS, I've never used or owned one before.
Is there a monthly fee to use it?

Dan..thanks for the info.

Last edited:

danemayer

No usage fees. No cost for map updates. No cost for traffic, if you use traffic reports. You just buy it and put it in your truck.

TXBobcat

Fulltime

Ok.... I have the 465T. I purchased it 11/14/09 for $489.94. I liked my Garmin Steet pilot 2610 better. It was not color nor was it 3D. I use my 465t in 2D which I like better. I can't make a profile for an RV so I tried to make a profile for a small Semi that would be bigger than an auto but not as big as my truck and trailer, (which it routes as a Semi with the probihited Semi areas) so it would not route me in the same way as a Semi but that didn't work. It does not have a clearance part of the program.

I don't know what the difference is between the 465T and the 465LMT. Here are some comparisons I found.

465LMT & 465T Feature Comparisons.JPG 465LMT & 465T SPECS.JPG

Here are some of my problems.
In the truck mode it routes me a long way out of the way. In truck mode it routed me about 40 miles out of the way. The route I took was traveled by many Semi's with no problem.