r-pod vs MPG?

bigmaho

Newbie here. Looking at both. Haven't seen the MPG and not crazy that they don't make them anymore, but I like the larger 15" wheels, diamond plate up front, and front and rear windows. Anyone have experience with both? Thanks,
Billy

jimtoo

Hi Billy,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

Don't know about the the r-pod, but the MPG is well built and customer service by Heartland RVs is the best. Besides that, you would make great friends and get lots of support here on the Heartland Owners Forum.

Jim M

marc515

We looked at the rPod and MPG and like both; however, we did like some of the features offered on the MPG, like the 15" wheels, the larger hitch (2-5/16" VS 2"), and the black water flush. Additionally, the ground clearance is higher on the MPG.

I don't think you will go wrong with either.

bigmaho

Thanks Marc and Jim,
Just sold my trusty Jayco Baja pop up, so I'll decide between the 2 within the next week or so. I like the same features as you Jim. I usually camp in back country sites, so the increased ground clearance is definitely a plus! Just wish they made a model without air con and the microwave. Usually our only source of power is the Deep cycle battery and maybe a solar charger.
I'll post back when I'm an owner.
Best,
Billy

We looked at the rPod and MPG and like both; however, we did like some of the features offered on the MPG, like the 15" wheels, the larger hitch (2-5/16" VS 2"), and the black water flush. Additionally, the ground clearance is higher on the MPG.

I don't think you will go wrong with either.

kb0zke