Be kind I am a NEWBIE ! ! !

ImAfossil

I give you license to have fun at my expense----3 questions with my second post.

Now don't laugh yet, here we go.

Our 1st TT, NorthTrail 21FBS---A manual 2 stepper to get in and out. Metal gainst metal and a sensitive angle to lock closed. I was caught by surprise with the lifting weight to break open and get the steps in motion. Sliding back in, the angle is sensitive to lock up. Using white grease and practice is making it a bit better--------Any thoughts ???????

Un-hooking at the campgrounds-----Do you have to disassemble sway, wt. dist etc. or disconnect the safety chains and electric plugs etc---Crank it up, drive away a bit, then Crank it down. PS; I hear some chuckling. That's's OK, I am far from thin skinned.

How effective is the power flush in the black tank or do I still use the flexible snake with the spinning head right down the shoot.

You can see my jargon is far from the RV techical lingo.
fossil

pegmikef

On the steps (I have two sets) I have just been using wd40 on all the hinge points and working them open and closed a couple of times. When DW complains, I do it again.

I always disconnect the power cable from the truck if we are going to connect to shore power even if we don't disconnect from the truck

If we are staying more than one night or need to use the truck for something then I remove the WD Hitch torsion bars and store them. If we are just overnighting then I try to leave every thing hooked up if I can get the trailer fairly level. Sometimes I have had to disconnect the torsion bars and raise the truck off the hitch ball to get level, but in this case I leave everything installed except electrical (ie, chains) and don't move the truck so I can just drop it back on the hitch hook up the torsion bars in the morning.

Whether you stay hooked up or not remember to lower your leveling jacks before opening your slider.