ATF: Edge - Edge M21 Construction Details Request

evolvingpowercat

Can I get some information about floor, walls, and roof regarding where the aluminum structural members are located in the 2011 Edge M21? I tried using a stud finder and I am not confident that it is telling me accurately where the members are.

I don't need exact drawings. Perhaps some factory photos of an Edge M21 floor, ceiling, and walls being built would tell me what I would like to know.

Thanks.

danemayer

People at the factory do look at the forum, but they may not see every post and may not be able to respond to a request like this.

Can you tell us what you're trying to do. Maybe another owner has done the same thing and can provide guidance.

evolvingpowercat

I just wanted to have the knowledge of how my Edge is built, is part of it. I am a engineer and a geek. I have all the service CDs for my cars, I fix TVs, etc. Just like to know how the things I own are built and work. :)

Now, here is the project that is starting up...