Servicing your heartland product with local dealers when you purchased south of the border

Hello fellow RVers, I am new to the Heartland family and was just wondering if anybody has had any problems dealing with any warranty issues at their local dealerships. I am from Edmonton, Alberta and just purchased a greystone 33ck from south of the border and saved over $5ooo bucks all in with shipping and taxes as well as got a 2013 instead of a 2012 that all dealers had up here. Nobody would even attempt to come close to matching a price or even be within a couple grand. When i talked to my local dealer, the service manager assured me he would not be working on my imported unit, so just wondering if that was just a scare tactic or if anyone else has had any same sort of issues.... Thanks

rick_debbie_gallant

Welcome aboard brother. There must be lots of business for some of these dealers that refuse to work on an "SOB" (some will say sob stands for "some other brand", but then that could also mean "south of the border".) Yes, there are dealers that play that game of not servicing rigs that are not sold by them and I would call them "SAD" or a "sorry *** dealer"! But then there are dealers that will service those rigs not sold by them. All I can say is that you have bought a pretty decent brand and Heartland will step up to the plate so to speak when there are problems. Have I made any sense with my ramblings? If not, I took in way too much smoke. Happy trails to you and may many memories come your way around the next bend in the road.

Last edited by a moderator:

noobee