Hi There

Chicobico

Good morning to all,
I'm new to this computer stuff so please bare with me if I'm in the wrong place or asking a question in the wrong place.lol My daughter is still trying to teach me the computer world of forums. I see the word portal and I'm afraid I'll be lost for ever :) just kidding...Anyway My questions is being my dear wife and I have a keen interest in the Cyclone 4100 Toy Hauler. What size of truck is needed to pull that beauty? We have a 2011 Dodge Ram 3500 HD 4x4, Laramie 6.7 cumins Diesel. Look forward to a RV-ing lesson.
Chicobico

danemayer

Hi Chicobico,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum. There's a lot of useful information here along with a great bunch of people who are willing to share their knowledge and experience with you.

Great to hear that you're interested in the Cyclone 4100. You'll no doubt get a bunch of answers shortly. You also may want to visit a website created by another Heartland Owner that's designed to help you answer this type of question.

The 4100 has a GVWR of 18,000# and a pin weight a bit over 3000#. If your truck is a dually, you're probably fine. If it's single rear wheel, you might be on the edge or a bit overloaded.

Chicobico

Hi danemayer,
Thank you kindly for the info. I've been told great things about this site.
Talk later, and have a great day!!
Chicobico

alaska dodge

I pull mine with a 2012 3500, 6.7dually. I have timbrins installed and the truck pulls fine. There is one member who has a 3500 single rear wheel and air bags and has said he didn't have any issues

steiny93

for your first post you've zero'd in on a hot button of the rv community :)

you'll see and hear many differing opinions on the towing topic here is a very active thread happening right now on a different forum http://www.rv.net/forum/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/25251954.cfm

my take