Single ladies at Rallies

360gal

As a single gal, I've had concerns about attending rallies alone....would I have someone to visit with, dinner seating, etc.

Well, no need to have given those concerns a second thought. I've had an amazing time at the regional rally in canyonville, Oregon. Such great people that have all made me feel so welcome and accepted. John and lori Dawson, along with many others have put on one fun time..

I think it would be fun to have a thread for singles who travel with their rv's alone...

Wharton

Escapees has a fairly large group of singles, called Solos, that seem to have a great time together. I have only seen them at rallies but have heard they meet during the year.

360gal

Thank you, I'll look into escapees. I am not looking for a means to meet single men, just us brave souls who aren't willing to let the grass grow under our feets...life is good!

wdk450

360 Gal:
I have been doing this single for a couple of years since my wife passed. I was at Canyonville. MaryBeth (Flaming Knitter) is single but brings her daughter's family along to most rallies.
I got involved with a singles RVing group the LOW's. Escapees and good Sam clubs have singles groups, too.

Happy RVing!!!

Addendum: LOW's owns an RV park in Demming New Mexico, with member full hookup rates of about $150 monthly, and lots of neighbors doing the single RV thing.

http://lonersonwheels.com/index.html

Last edited:

TXBobcat

Fulltime
The Escapees have a great single ladies group. Part of what they call Birds of the Feather which has a lot of different groups. I have met some of the single ladies in New Mexico a few years ago. One lady had a motorcycle accident and was laid up in the campground until she healed enough to travel on. A number of the other single ladies came by picked her up and took her with them on a trip of a couple of weeks. They seem to be a great group of Ladies.