Welcome Home!!

rumaco

US Army Retired (CW4)
I spent 26 years in the US Army as a helicopter pilot, with two tours in Vietnam (1st with the 282nd Blackcats in DaNang flying UH1C guns with the Alleycats and the 2nd with the 48th Bluestars flying UH1C gunships with the Joker guns in Dong Ha doing missions for Lam Sahn 719 into LAOS). I want to say welcome home to all Vietnam Veterans from the bottom of my heart. We are brothers in arms and never were thanked for our service, we were just forgotten! Have a wonderful Veterans Day!!!! This goes to all veterans of all services and all conflicts!

CW4(P) R Cowley
US Army Retired

jbeletti

Thank you For your service rumaco and welcome home!

Thank you to all our veterans. You and your families all sacrifice so much. We appreciate you!

Manzan

I am a Vietnam era vet but spent my time in NYC making training films. The disservice shown to the Vietnam vets is mind boggling! My thanks to all who served. I did have the privilege of meeting Capt. Donlan, the first CMO awardee from Vietnam. A very quiet man who much rather been back in country with his men than making a film for the DOA.

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member
The Vietnam Era vets are the forgotten ones. We were the ones behind the scenes doing our duty in support of the 'war' effort. I have spoken to many Vietnam Vets who display an attitude that if you were not in Nam you really didn't serve. Well I just don't see it that way and want to thank all of us who served regardless of whether you were in a war zone or not. Just like today there are many who have never been to Iraq or Afghanistan but have still served proudly in the service of their county. Please don't forget them. We all have done our duty as Uncle Sam saw fit. BTW, Welcome home to All vets and thank you for your service. Without you we would not have this wonderful country to come home to.

TeJay