looking to get a 2008 Big Horn 3670RL.............

kickerxt

total newbie
and i have a few questions about it. first im completely new to RVing and im looking to jump in and go full time right away. the reason being is im taking a new job in a few months that will involve lots of travel and i can pretty much do it however i want as long as im there on time. talking to most guys bin the feild now they eventually bought an RV of some type because with all the travel they do (about 10 months a year) they got sick of hotel rooms and because they could sock away more of the perdium money. anyways, like i said i would be full time and traveling all up and down the east coast all year long so i could see every kind of weather there is. im young and single with no kids so theres no need to worry about other people living in the trailer with me. eventually i want to move to AZ in a year or so and plan to take this trailer with me as my home still until i find a place to settle down. im hoping people here could give me good advice about what things i should do and will need to full time and basiclly any advice on the lifestyle. im really looking forward to this and would hate to start off on the wrong foot because of stupid things i didnt know or think of. thanks for any help you can give me.

cdbMidland

Past Michigan Chapter Leader
I have a 3655RD, which is the same length as the 3670 you are considering. With you being single, I really question if you need something that long - it will cut back on the sites that you can park in. Many BH owners are buying the 3055 unit, which is a more flexible size.

That being said, there is no way that Saundra would go down in size - she loves the separate den with fireplace. Still, there are times when I am pulling it that I wish I had a shorter unit.

Chuck

kakampers

Past Heartland Ambassador