Problems with my new Big Country!

Since my purchase of my Big country I've had nothing but problems with it.
Several plumbing leaks,exaust fan has never worked,door latch is extermely hard to open ect.
My wife and I stay in our Big Country for 8-10 months at a time all over the US.
I am a pipeline welding inspector working 7 days a week usually so I don't have time to do the repairs myself.
I've had the dealer out to do the repairs several time but seem like all they want to do is "patch" things up and charge me a $150 service fee.
End of my rope and ready to dump this thing and get the Jayco Pinnacle that I wanted to begin with.

Steve Dulaney

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Re: Problems!!!

Stevedulaney, sorry to hear that you are having problems.
Having some problems are pretty much a way of life in the RV world, but usually they are resolved by the dealer.
It doesn't sound like your dealer is actually fixing anything.
Are you still under warranty? When did you buy your rig?

Peace
Dave

Yes my Big Country is still under warranty. Just bought it in July of 2012.
My wife and I like everything about the RV except the constant water leaks and a few other minor problems that we can't seem to get resolved by the dealer.
Gets pretty frustrating.
Been looking at mobile suites online this morning.

Steve

cookie

Administrator
Staff member

I don't understand why you pay a $150 service fee if you are under warranty.
I suggest that you call Heartland Customer Service and explain what is going on. Something is not right. I am sure they can help you out.
Heartland Customer Service
877-262-8032 / 574-262-8030

Peace
Dave

TandT

Founding Utah Chapter Leaders-Retired
Dave,
The 150.00 might be for a mobile service call (even though it seems a liitle high).
I don't think HL will pay for that, even if you are under warranty. Trace

TandT

Founding Utah Chapter Leaders-Retired
stevedulaney:281194 said: