New to DRW truck need help on checking tire pressure

wingfoot

As stated above, I'm new to having a DRW truck...I'm just wondering if there is an easier way to add air/check PSI on the inside tire. I have heard, but can't substantiate it, that you should not use Valve extensions (possible leak problems). It looks like it's gonna be a bear to check/add air to the inside dual. I do have a 507 TST tire monitoring system from my old truck which I plan on using but don't have a clue how I'm going to program the sensors (two tires on each side)...

As a side note, I did find out that DRW's do not come with TPMS sensors..

Larry

2psnapod2

Texas-South Chapter Leaders-Retired
Re: New to DRW truck need help

I also have the 507 sensors. To get them connected I have cut the handle off the tool and with a little electrical tape, taped to the tool gives me the ability to attach the sensors pretty easily.

wingfoot

I also have the 507 sensors. To get them connected I have cut the handle off the tool and with a little electrical tape, taped to the tool gives me the ability to attach the sensors pretty easily.

Thanks Michael, Do you run a sensor on each of the rear wheels (4)...I don't think the 507 will give you a dual reading for each of the rear duals..could be wrong though...plus it looks like it's going to be impossible to get my hand to facilitate the inside dual...

Last edited:

2psnapod2

Yes the monitor will allow for a dually I have them also on my spare and just use one tire on the last axle. As far as your hands go, the space is pretty small but with the redesigned tool, I can get in there. It is just not easy.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
New to DRW truck need help

The sensors each have a distinct code, so the system will read each one independently and your display will show you which one is currently being read as it scrolls through them.

The manual does recommend metal stems, not rubber.

porthole

Retired