slide & jacks hydraulic problem

jmditrich

BIGHORN 3385RL 2011-----Slides and Jacks will not operate in one operation. It is as if it has an overload switch that shuts it down and I have to wait 4 to 8 seconds and continue the operation. It seems to be getting worse and I would appreciate any knowledge out there. I am not experienced in hydrolics. This may happen 4 times just raising the jacks. My fluid level is OK.
Duke Ditrich dukedit@gmail.com Cell 503-313-4724

jimtoo

Re: slide & jacks hydrolic problem

Hi jmditrich,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners forum and family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

It sounds like you may have a weak breaker. Look by the battery and you will see several small silver breakers, usually the terminals are covered with red rubber insulators. If you trace your wiring from the outside switch and pump you will find the breaker. I think you can buy them locally at auto parts stores. If you can you might check the current draw just to be sure your not trying to pull to much current.

Enjoy the forum and let us know what you find.

Jim M

Gizzy

Hi jmditrich,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners forum and family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

It sounds like you may have a weak breaker. Look by the battery and you will see several small silver breakers, usually the terminals are covered with red rubber insulators. If you trace your wiring from the outside switch and pump you will find the breaker. I think you can buy them locally at auto parts stores. If you can you might check the current draw just to be sure your not trying to pull to much current.

Enjoy the forum and let us know what you find.

Jim M