Prospects looking to take the "plunge"

TacoTom

Hi everyone

My name is Tom, my wife's name is Corinne, we are from Calgary Alberta Canada. I am a Instructor for CP Rail (35yrs), my wife and I also own and operate a Distribution Company in Canada for a Major Snack food Company USA based. I will be retiring from my job next year and plan to help in the family business. This particular business allows us to travel in an RV across the country to do store checks for proper product placement and shelf space while enjoying the RV lifestyle, and hopefully meeting friendly people along the way.

So we have been researching the purchase a New RV, and stumbled across this forum and soon learned of it's great community and helpful information, after checking out many different types of RV's at RV shows and Sales Lots we are steering towards a Cyclone 4100 and also sizing up a 2013 GMC 3500HD Denali W/6.6 & Alli Trans for a TV.

My question is, will that be enough Truck for that monster RV? as I will likely have a Can Am 650 XT Quad (Gold Panning) and a Can Am Spyder (Store Checks) in the rear garage, combined weight at approx. 1500 lbs? (Might have to put the wife's luggage up in the front to put more weight on the "pin" and balance things out)lol

The other issue is the price difference in Canada and USA, just a quick search online shows a dramatic savings (35K) by purchasing both units in the USA, I know we are not to talk prices here so PLEA$E! PM me on some "How To's" if anyone can offer assistance. Free Snack food bribes!..lol

Also I hear there is a Cyclone 4200 coming out soon, any word on the floor plan layout?

I would really appreciate any comments on the above, after all getting buyer's remorse on those big ticket items is like a punch in the stomach from a big school yard bully...lol

Tom & Corinne

Speedy