Trailair Towing

We have been working with Trailair because we feel the ride with our 2001 Chevy, 3500 Crewcab, longbed is too jerky while towing our Grand Canyon. Is anyone else having such a problem?

ddj

trailair

I have a trailair on a 37 Grand Canyon and it does jerk a little but not enough to bother. I have trouble keeping it to hold air. The dealer sealed it once but over a period of time it looses air.

Jerky Ride

I have been working with Dale Fenton of TrailAir for several months now. We installed a pinbox with a new concept he is working on. The ride has improved greatly, however, Dale is not satisfied. He has another idea that I will test this spring. We also had a leak and lost air in the airbag. TrailAir sent us a new valve stem. I am not sure if the leak is fixed because I haven't pulled our rig for over a month.

BluegrassMan

Jerky ride

Hi All:

Just as an observation, it seems that most of the complaints of the annoying jerk of the trailer is with the 3500 chassis trucks. I have heard that the velvet ride shackles help this alot.

I have a 2500HD, when the trailer is hooked up the truck settled down on the HD part of the leaf springs. I felt that I had lost the ride of the truck and that my headlights would bob up and down a little. I put AIR-RIDE bags on the back with onboard pump and guages. I put in 70 lbs. of air and it transforms my Dodge into a Cadillac. I mean smooth !!! Air ride frame and air ride hitch, Mor-ryde on the trailer axles. Works for ME:)

fireflipper

EX-Travel Bug
Fireflipper

I have a 2005, 3500, Duramax. I have a jerk when stopping and starting and I thought it was from my Super Slide hitch. Now I wonder, because there is not suppose to be any movement in the hitch. Keep us informed on what the trailair guy does, that is probably where my jerking is coming.

jpmorgan37