Splendide 2100xc Washer/Dryer... Thoughts???

FiremanBill

I have a chance to pick up a gently used Splendide 2100XC from a good friend of mine who doesn't need it. It's a really good buy based on the new price.

I have no experience at all with R/V Washer/Dryers... is this unit any good? Worth buying.

boatto5er

Founding VA Chap Ldr (Ret)
We have stackable separates and use them a lot, especially on longer trips.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

danemayer

We also have the stacked separate washer and dryer and use them all the time. Don't know about this specific model, but some combo units have posts about wrinkled clothes.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
We've had the 2100XC in our rig since we got it and we use it while we're in "residence." Yes, if you load it up, you will get wrinkles. But for socks, undies, towels and bed sheets, who cares? We also have a steam iron and a counter top ironing board to take care of any wrinkles in our clothing.

Vtxkid

Installed that same unit in our RV this past winter and we have used it several times now and its great!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC

Tumble Weed

We had a older model and it gave up the soap.
So DW got one for Christmas(kidding)
she love the new one. Where fulltime wife us it
all the time.
So yes it a good buy.

FiremanBill

Thanks for all the replies. We are not full timers (yet) so that would be my only reason not to buy it but it's such a good deal I will probably go for it anyway.

Thanks again!

Vtxkid

They are nice units and make it convenient even if your only on the road a few days!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC

Rickhansen

We've had our 2100XC for 5 years and done 98% of laundry in it - everything except bedspread, etc. It is slow, about 3 hours to wash and dry. And yes, wrinkling can be an issue if you're not careful. The only issue has been that I had to replace the (plastic) door frame. The part was cheap and the repair was easy. The only other maintenance has been cleaning the lint out.