Suburban furnace not working

Hello, I am new at this and am hoping someone can help me out w/ my furnace. I have a 2010 north trail 28bhs w/ a furnace that isn't working. I tried it out at home before our trip and it worked fine ( I was hooked up to 110 if that matters). We get to the campground and start the heater and it was working well for half the day then decided it didn't want to turn on. I checked the propane and both tanks were full and the fuse was fine ( I still replaced it though). When my wife was playing w/ out carrier thermostat she could get it to light but it would quickly go out. I tried to get it to run this morning at home and it didn't even try to light. Any thoughts?

danemayer

Hi jlightning1,

You may have run the battery down to the point where the voltage is too low for the furnace control board to operate. The furnace fan does suck up a lot of battery power.

You might want to take a look at our Heating and Cooling Guide for other possibilities.

cookie

Administrator
Staff member
Hello Jlightning1 and welcome to the forum. There is a lot of great information here and a lot of great people willing to help out.
There are a couple of things that could contribute to your furnace problem.
You stated that it worked at home when you were plugged in to 120. And that it worked for a while at your campground. Were you plugged in there as well?
If your battery was not fully charged, and you were not plugged in, the furnace will not run on low voltage.
Were you plugged in when you tried it at home?
There will be more suggestions coming.
When you do get it running, come back and let us know what you found.
There may also be an obstruction in the burner outlet.

Peace
Dave

Silverado23

Iowa Chapter Leaders