New Owners from Georgia

brw549

Hello yall ; ) My wife and I took ownership of our new Big Country 3650RL yesterday. Its our first Heartland product and our first fifth wheel. I picked her up in Summerdale Al. and brought her home approx 250 miles to Cataula, Georgia (just north of Columbus, Ga.). I had been towing a 38 ft TT and the difference towing the 5ver is like night and day but, so was backing the unit. I am so glad I live in a rural area and no one witnessed that event. Today, I will spend most of the day with my chainsaw taking out a few trees. The only issue I had with the unit is the height of the front landing gear while towing. The new drop basement places the front gear approx 1 foot off the ground while towing. This did create a issue at one RR crossing, that cause me to take another route home. She hit but no damage. I would like to know more about the Georgia Chapter, my wife and I have been RVing for approx three years mainly weekenders and occasionally a week or two somewhere on the gulf. We enjoy wildlife photography, she (Cathy) is a RN and I (Billy) am a Paramedic/FF both of us have been in our professions for over 35 years. We have two girls that are grown and out of the house (thank you god) and we are now free to enjoy life. Not sure of what else to say other than we look forward to meeting some of you soon.

Billy and Cathy Watson
Cataula, Georgia

jbeletti

Hi Billy and Cathy,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Family!

You will hear from our GA Chapter Leaders soon. One thing they will tell you about is the upcoming GA rally in Dillard in late August. Hope to see you there.

kakampers

Past Heartland Ambassador
Welcome! Now the fun begins...the National rally is in Goshen, IN in two weeks...come join us it will be a blast! !

kowAlski631

From a "girl" raised in Calhoun, GA, hey y'all back! We have a BH 3670RL that we are full-timing in now.