Edge M21 - Need Roadside assistance advice

dplantz

Going on our first long range trip in my 2010 M21 and am thinking of getting a Roadside assistance plan. I know this is subjective advice at best but what do y'all think
I read on Good Sams and Coach.net so far.

Coach.net seems to have better users experiences, but as I am a newbie to this figured I would ask the forum.

advice? Any others you use I should look at?

dbbls59

I have had both and was entirely satisfied with both. Go with the lowest introductory offer and when it is time to renew, go with the other one's introductory offer. Works for me.

pegmikef

I can only vouch for Good Sam's. If you are a member I think it is around a hundred bucks a year. I have had it two years and I have used it twice with no problems at all. On the last call I had a blow out on a somewhat desolate stretch a little over half way from Brady, TX to San Saba, TX on a Sunday afternoon. They got a hold of someone in Brady who came all the way out and changed the tire . . . no problem at all. The other incident was in an RV resort in Thackerville, Ok, but that one was easy because it was a work day and there's a city nearby. In this case it was a truck tire. Two experiences, both positive.

danemayer

Hi dplantz,

Make sure the plan you get will tow both the trailer and tow vehicle if the tow vehicle is disabled.

Rrloren

Good Sam handles the tow vehicle and the trailer. I was removed from an Interstate a few yrs. ago with a blown tranny and they handled both pieces. I had joined just the previous month, what luck.
Since then had a trailer tire replaced and that too was handled well.

gasman

Camp Socializer