PDA

View Full Version : Operating slides with one switch



denairt
12-12-2013, 12:47 AM
We have 3 slides and one button which controls all 3. Is it possible to sometimes only open 1 of the slides or will I need to open all 3 each time?

hoefler
12-12-2013, 07:23 AM
Look for the hydraulic pump up front in the basement. Check for a manifold with valves on it, if you have the valves, you can select witch slide moves and which you do not.

Ray LeTourneau
12-12-2013, 08:53 AM
In this picture, on the far right side you should be able to see the valves mentioned before. Mine were marked bedroom, living room and entertainment. You can close the valves of the slides you need left open and you should be able to operate the pump from the front. Or from the main button indoors.

cookie
12-12-2013, 09:07 AM
I don't think the Silverado comes with slide selector valves.
But if you are a DIY person, they can be added.
Check out post #3 in THIS THREAD (//heartlandowners.org/showthread.php/36443-Adding-valves-to-my-hydraulic-slides-BC-3250-TS?highlight=slide+selector+valves).

Peace
Dave