Building Homes for Heroes - 2014 Urbanna, VA Rally

jbeletti

BHFH_header_image.jpg

Heartland product owner Buddy Riddle is spearheading the second element of our Heartland Gives Back initiative for this rally. We're working with Building Homes for Heroes.

The hero we're planning to honor is U.S Army Sergeant Joseph Grabianowski. As a Vehicle Commander of Company B/4-23rd Infantry, Sergeant Grabianowski was was severely wounded in Maiwand District, Kandahar Province of Afghanistan during a mission that called for his squad to initiate combat with suspected enemy foot mobiles.

We will be collecting funds that will be contributed towards the purchase of land for and the building of Sergeant Grabianowski's home. Our fund raising goal is $2500.

Click here to learn more about our effort.

Last edited:

szewczyk_john

Re: 2014 - Building Homes for Heroes

As a disabled vet myself, I like to hear stuff like this. I aim a lot of my charity towards our veteran organizations, especially the ones that look after not only the veterans but also the family. All too often, the wounded veteran's family are forgotten. They make sacrifices just as large as the wounded vet. I will be donating but just a few ideas . I attended a goshen rally three years ago and had a good time. Some of the vendors brought give aways or samples. Would it be possible to discuss those samples and giveaways with the vendors for this years rally and have them donate those same goods for a Chinese Auction type event instead of just freely giving them away? Maybe we can have other like minded individuals donate a basket towards that auction as well. Could we hold a 50-50 raffle during one of the evenings events? Just some ideas that I thought I would throw out.

jbeletti

Hi John,