Propane regulator issues

odiehog

I am relatively new to 5th-wheelin' and during our maiden voyage we had some problems with the propane tanks regulator. It would not automatically switch tanks when the first tank emptied. Since then I have heard that there is no fix. Anyone familiar with this issue? We pull a 2008 Cyclone. :rolleyes:

StevieWonder

I think you'll find the fix is to replace the regulator. Should be under warranty but won't help you until you get it fixed. I assume it works when you switch manually. A nuisance but tolerable for the very short term.

odiehog

Actually, switching the dial manually does nothing to permit gas flow from the second (streetside) tank. The only way to use the gas from the 2nd tank is to physically move it to the curbside position. Maybe just a bad regulator, as you say.

Thanks,
Steve

driver311

if u have it on auto how do u know when it switches and how do u know when both tanks are empty?????????????????

i leave mine on manual so i know when i have an empty tank

driver311:):)

donabel

Odie,
Is that a 3210?

The street side regulator on my unit started leaking. Heartland sent me a new one. I had to plug the streetside line until it arrived. Call them and they will send you a new one, or have them send it to your local dealer, if you have one, and let them put it on.

Don

We had the same issue with ours leaking and were on the road so called the dealer and said we had to replace it and they reimbursed us. We also bought a gauge for each tank at Camping World to tell us when the gas was low or out. They've come in quite handy now that we're fulltiming it and the cold weather. We still have the issue with only one side working so going to have to call the dealer and get that replaced. It's getting old changing the tank over to the only working side every three or four days.

odiehog

if u have it on auto how do u know when it switches and how do u know when both tanks are empty?????????????????