Vinyl Flooring Concern

This Spring I have heard of numerous campers where the vinyl flooring has cracked and split really bad over the winter. I have seen pictures of 2 units, the flooring is destroyed. We did have a record cold spell this winter, but after doing some research I found out this isn't totally uncommon. I spoke with my dealer and they said they have seen the issue in the past a few times also. They didn't think they ran into this with a Heartland RV. Honestly the people I know that have had this occur, they own a different brand of RV.
Has anyone heard of this as a somewhat common thing?
What can I do in fall when I winterize the RV that may help to prevent this from happening?

danemayer

Hi Kevinrossler,

I'm not an expert on flooring, but I think maybe all vinyl flooring is not the same. Our Landmark and many (all?) Heartland RVs use Beaufloor flooring from Syntec. I think this is a multilayer material that is more flexible than some others.

GOTTOYS

Hi Kevinrossler,

I'm not an expert on flooring, but I think maybe all vinyl flooring is not the same. Our Landmark and many (all?) Heartland RVs use Beaufloor flooring from Syntec. I think this is a multilayer material that is more flexible than some others.